This Week’s Musings

Well, that was an unexpectedly long hiatus. Nothing in the past two weeks but a music review and a Thursday Trivia podcast (not posted on the blog for a reason I’ll get to in a moment). But I’m back for a protracted week of posts, and here they are:

  • Wednesday Post: I lift the curtain a bit on a project that’s been kicking around in my head for a few months now and is just now starting to come to fruition.
  • Thursday Trivia: Somewhat inspired by Greg Proops’s Smartest Man in the World podcast, 5 bits of trivia and anecdotes about Satchel Paige.
  • Stuff I Like: This weekend, why I strangely really enjoy giving blood. (Related – there’s a blood drive at Citi Field this Saturday, so head out if you’re in the area.)
  • I’ll probably also review Bon Iver’s self-titled album this week too.
Now, about the podcast. It’s got a new home, over on its own Tumblr! And on iTunes! Crazy, I know! Plus, this week I’ll be a guest Quizmaster for Round 3 on PodQuiz, so check that out. We’re also outside this week on AccioNerds and talking about “pet peeves” on TMV. And what would the week be without the standard short-post/photography rigmarole on Tumblr and the even-shorter-post rigmarole on Twitter?
In any case, I’ll see y’all tomorrow.
Leave a Reply

