Today’s Millionaire: Jamie, Part 2…and Me!

UPDATE: Transcripts were just put up and here they are: here’s Jamie’s, here’s mine.

Just like for yesterday’s show, here are today’s Millionaire games, including my appearance. Once again, they were recorded on my iPod, so it’s kinda crappy, but this time it’s less crappy ’cause I was recording it off a large flat-screen. Like earlier today, these videos’ll be up for 14 days before they go private.

First, the continuation of Jamie Bond’s game…

And now, the moment you’ve all been waiting for, my game:

A short little commentary after the jump.

So that basically does it for the Millionaire chapter of my life. Do I regret not jumping the His & Hers question and going onto the next one? Not entirely, ’cause I don’t know what was behind the “Bed Time” category. If it was “US Presidents” or “Congress” or “Baseball” or something, I probably should’ve jumped it, but this category I’m simply not sure about. This is all in hindsight, mind you; none of this was going through my mind at the time. (Update: The transcript noted that “Bed Time” was the toughest question on the board.) Hell, at first I kinda regretted using the ATA on the Salvador Dali question, but hell, it could’ve been Jackson Pollock, to be honest.

Simply put, with His & Hers I saw My Life, thought Billy Joel, and kinda went with that line of logic. I made a calculated risk by going for it, and it didn’t pay off – simple as that. In the end, I don’t regret it, ’cause I got to fulfill my dream of being on a game show. (BTW, I would love My Life or My Life in High Heels as a birthday present, just sayin’.)

Three other things: first, this bit of hilarity courtesy of Millionaire buddy Connie:

As readers from way back know, I dislike hipsters, so this is even more hilarious. (I retweeted and replied to her – Rhanda’s quite pleasant. Here’s her blog.)

Second, here’s what that note from Meredith said.

"Dear Daniel, You did a great job! $1,000 is a lot for a college student with $200 in his bank account. Enjoy it! XOXOXO, Meredith."

And finally, this, ’cause I can.

I’ll see y’all tomorrow for the Top 5.

11 thoughts on “Today’s Millionaire: Jamie, Part 2…and Me!

  1. GAHH, Daniel, I’m so proud of you! A $1000 is a lot (I wish I had a thousand bucks right now, lol). The only question I would’ve gotten right was the celery one xD It was awesome seeing you on tv like that. Congrats on fulfilling your dream of being on a game show! 😀 *showers you with confetti*

    -Kimberly ❤

  2. DUDE! That was great… congrats! You are still the smartest kid I know lol… I would have lost on the first question lmfao… Don’t spend that G all in one place 😉

    -Walter

  3. Daniel, congratulations once again! I am so happy for you! Don’t go spendin’ that grand all in one place!
    Next stop Jeopardy!

  4. I’M STILL YOUR BIGGEST FAN! WHAT’S DFTBA?
    I WOULD HAVE PASSED THE QUESTION BECAUSE I WOULD NEVER HAVE EVEN REMEMBERED BILLY JOEL SANG THE SONG – I WOULD HAVE BEEN FLYING COMPLETELY BLIND. YOU MADE A VERY INFORMED GUESS AND MADE US PROUD.

Leave a Reply

