This Week’s Unrandom Musings

There’s only two whole weeks of August left, but don’t let that get you down! Maximize your summer by accentuating the positive – like this week’s Unrandom Musings:

  • Monday Story: This week, the third of the Tales of Poncho Villa, “Family”, which I still have to write. (But I suspect will still be awesome.)
  • No Tuesday Afternoon Stuff I Dislike this week.
  • Required Listenings Top 5: Hey, it’s that merger again! I cover my top 5 favorite Auto-Tune the News “songs” this week.
  • Thursday Trivia: 5 bits of info about shoes.
  • Friday Story: TBA. Might be a Tale of Poncho Villa, might be a Making Crap Up story, might not be anything at all.
  • Saturday Night Stuff I Like: This week, I discuss my love for Backyard Football, among other computer games I played as a kid (and still play now).

Also, stay tuned for a few Random Musings, and perhaps a few more Unlocking the City posts, this week.

A couple of announcements, in addition: I restarted my Tumblr account (which for most of its existence was dead) to contribute to a friend’s blog, College Diaries. At some point (like when I get a web-enabled phone), the Tumblr might be used as an offshoot of the blog, but for now, here it is in its barren form.

This week’s link comes to us from Gizmodo. It’s a very mental_floss-y post, covering the history of the symbols that are in our tech-filled lives yet few know about.

2 thoughts on “This Week’s Unrandom Musings

  1. That Gizmodo link was cool – I had no idea what all those symbols meant either. You should write about evology – how technology effects people – sometime. I’d be interested to know your thoughts on the subject.

Leave a Reply

