This Week’s Unrandom Musings

A 3-day weekend means (1) more rest, and also (2) time to read some Random Musings! Here are this week’s regular features:

  • Music Monday: Some fun music for barbeques this week – I present the Two Man Gentlemen Band.
  • Tuesday Afternoon Stuff I Dislike: I discuss the annoyance that is Nickelodeon’s Big Time Rush.
  • Wednesday Top 5: My top 5 favorite Schoolhouse Rock! songs, for no real reason at all (there’s no anniversary of the show that I know of).
  • Thursday Trivia: 5 bits you may not have known about Social Security.
  • Friday Link Slurry: Stuff culled from the Internets in the past week.
  • Saturday Night Stuff I Like: This week, I discuss my love of Trader Joe’s.
  • And now, for a few brief moments of bliss: first, courtesy of my friend Niki Markopoulos and the YouTube series Equals 3, the Communist Tom Jones:

    And second, from the wonderful Mets blog Amazin’ Avenue, this. Seriously, that’s adorable.

    Leave a Reply

    