This Week’s Unrandom Musings

Along with the random musings on this fine blog, here are this week’s regular features:

  • Tuesday Afternoon Stuff I Dislike: I discuss my dislike for football hype.
  • Thursday Trivia: I discuss five bits of trivia about the Winter Olympics ice hockey tournament (BTW, congrats all around to Team USA, especially goaltender Ryan Miller – who stood on his head – for defeating Canada last night…it’s not Miracle on Ice II, as some are hyping it up to be, but it’s a nice upset at Canadians’ expense.).
  • Friday Link Slurry: Whatever I cull from the Internet in the next week.
  • Saturday Night Stuff I Like: I celebrate the gone, but not forgotten, Animaniacs (faboo!).

Notice I didn’t include the Wednesday Top 5 in the bullets this week. This is because, starting this week, Random Musings and Trivia will begin our four-part series of the Top 5 TV theme songs, in the following four categories:

  • 2/24 – I discuss the Top 5 instrumental TV themes.
  • 3/3 – I discuss the Top 5 themes with vocals.
  • 3/10 – I discuss the Top 5 sports TV themes.
  • 3/13 – I finish up the series with the Top 5 spoken-word TV show introductions.

But visit daily, because you never know what Random Musings will pop up!

EDIT: While I don’t usually post links in the Week in Preview, I do want to vindicate myself for my almost-daily early-evening naps (http://www.nzherald.co.nz/lifestyle/news/article.cfm?c_id=6&objectid=10627760&pnum=2).

Leave a Reply

